Leiden based author Jeroen Windmeijer hits American charts: St. Paul’s Labyrinth is the current number 1 best selling religious mystery on the Amazon Best Sellers list.

The story
When university professor Peter de Haan attends a library event, he has no idea of the dangers that await him. As an area outside the library collapses, a hidden tunnel is revealed. Inside cowers a naked man, covered in blood. Then Peter receives a mysterious text message – the hour has come… When Peter’s colleague Judith disappears, he realises he has been drawn into a plot with consequences deadlier than he could ever have imagined. He has twenty-four hours to find her, otherwise she will be killed.

As Peter investigates, he uncovers mysteries that have been hidden for years. But following his every footstep is an underground society who will stop at nothing to keep their secrets hidden. Will Peter save Judith in time, or will his quest end in disaster?

An intelligent, impeccably researched thriller full of mystery, adventure and history  – Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Robert Harris and Scott Mariani
(www.amazon.com)

‘I got the news from a friend who lives in Macao. He purchased my book on Amazon.com and noticed the book was on the number 1 spot. I just can’t believe it, this is unreal! Absolutely amazing for an unknown writer from The Netherlands, I only made my debut 3 years ago. This is truly amazing. – Jeroen Windmeijer’

About the author
Thrillers & More spoke to Jeroen a few weeks ago. Follow the link to get to known the author and why and find out why he became a writer and gave up his job as a teacher: Jeroen Windmeijer on writing, teaching and history

 

 

 

Go to Amazon.com to purchase St. Paul’s Labyrinth or read a preview

 

Ik ben Alexander, bouwjaar 1973. Ik lees graag thrillers en fantasyboeken. Zelf schrijf ik korte verhalen, doe mee aan schrijfwedstrijden en werk aan mijn eigen boek. Ook ben ik bouwkundig tekenaar bij een aannemer en hou ik van Formule 1 en wielrennen.

Leave a Reply

  • (not be published)